The Fifteenth Commonwealth Moot will be held in Melbourne, Australia from 21st to 23rd March 2017, in conjunction with the 20th Commonwealth Law Conference (CLC).

 The Commonwealth Moot is an initiative of the Commonwealth Legal Education Association (CLEA) and the Commonwealth Lawyers Association (CLA) with judges drawn from the membership of the Commonwealth Magistrates and Judges Association. It is an ‘invitation-only’ Moot, being limited to representatives from regions of the Commonwealth. Teams are selected from regional competitions or nominated by regional representatives. The regions, for  this purpose are;  North America, United Kingdom, the Caribbean, South Asia -India, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka,  South East Asia – Malaysia, Singapore and Hong Kong, West Africa, East Africa, Southern Africa, Australasia (Australia and New Zealand send separate teams), and the South Pacific.

Further information about the CLEA Moot problem, Moot rules and registration documents and information about the past winners please visit or email Moot Co-coordinator at